cpoinformation.gif - 2048 Bytes

DuPage County - Illinois
Map of its Townships

DuPage County was established on February 9, 1839 . It is near the northeast corner of the state of Illinois. It borders Will County on the south, Kane County on the west, and Cook County on the north and east. DuPage and Kendall Counties touch on DuPage's SW corner.
See #11 on the Illinois Counties Map

The Townships of DuPage County, Illinois

dupagetownships.gif - 12942 Bytes

This is only a representation. For a more detailed map, contact DuPage County.

For genealogists and historians - Township history

Established: 1839

County Seat: Naperville until 1867, then Wheaton

Township Name Changes:
Lisle name changed from DuPage

The present county, or parts of it, were formerly included in:
Cook, Putnam, Fulton, Pike, Clark, Crawford, Edwards, Madison, St Clair, Knox, NW Territory

Origin of the name of the county:
Named for a small river named DuPage which flows through the county and is said to have derived its name from a French trapper and trader of that region.

Information source: Cyberdriveillinois.com

See also:
DuPage County Statistical Information
DuPage County Cemeteries

Communities of Northern Illinois
ComPortOne Government Home Page
ComPortOne Home Page